

Membership The Lord Mayor

1 Council Member

4 External Independent Members

2 Proxy Council Members

Quorum 4

Presiding Member David Powell

Committee Members The Right Honourable the Lord Mayor, Dr Jane Lomax-Smith

Paula Davies
John Oliver
Simon Rodger
Councillor Jing Li

# 1 Acknowledgement of Country

'Council acknowledges that we are meeting on traditional Country of the Kaurna people of the Adelaide Plains and pays respect to Elders past and present. We recognize and respect their cultural heritage, beliefs and relationship with the land. We acknowledge that they are of continuing importance to the Kaurna people living today.

And we also extend that respect to other Aboriginal Language Groups and other First Nations who are present today.'

## 2 Apologies and Leave of Absence

Apology:

Paula Davies

### 3 Confirmation of Minutes

That the Minutes of the meeting of the Audit and Risk Committee held on 10 May 2023, be taken as read and be confirmed as an accurate record of proceedings.

View public 10 May 2023 Minutes here.

### 4 Presiding Member Reports

## 5 Reports

5.1 Strategic Internal Audit Plan 23/24 3 – 18
 5.2 Interim Report on the 2023 External Audit 19 – 24

## 6 Emerging Key Risks

#### 7 Independent Member Discussion

#### 8 Other Business

#### 9 Closure